books by Jack McDaniel

AGENTS OF HOPE Cover and Release Date

AGENTS OF HOPE Cover and Release Date

New novel: AGENTS OF HOPE (Book 2 in the Pan21 series) is set for a September 19, 2017 release! The story continues after Administrator Chaste and cronies have taken over the Republic of Texas.

Survivors of Pan21—who didn’t report to one of the camps—are being hunted by a ruthless group of Texas Rangers throughout the Republic. Destin, a young survivor and one of the terrorists at large, has learned to cope and survive on his own, traveling the Republic and staying ahead of the law, developing back up plans and contingencies, always contingencies.

But Destin longs for more. He’s searching for community and a place to belong. He’s tired of being alone. The only problem is the paranoia. It won’t let him trust anyone or hang around long in any one area. But then he meets Bird, a quirky girl who offers him more. She allures him with answers to his questions and a way out of the constant running.

Everything goes haywire when the two become hunted by one of the Rangers—Phillip Insco—a man very familiar with death and killing. It’s a race to get to the barrio and avoid the Ranger. But there is one question Destin has to answer: is Bird who she says she is and are the barrio and the resistance, Texas Underground, real?

Check back soon for updates and pre-order information.


The follow-up to Agents Of The Undertow—AGENTS OF HOPE—is finished and set for a September 19, 2017 release. I need some advance readers who are willing to leave a review on Amazon or Goodreads once the book is released. If you are interested click the link below for details. Anyone who participates will receive a special gift.


Copyright © Jack McDaniel